What Does the Button on the Back of my Yale Lock Do?
On the inside of your Yale Lock, you may notice a black button under or next to the thumb turn. This button is currently disabled for most communities we serve, and therefore, does nothing at all.
This button would allow you to set your lock into privacy mode. This setting mimics a manual chain lock or hinge lock. If enabled, pressing the button will disable the sound and keypad function for a set period of time. Currently, enabling the privacy mode feature is not available per your corporate office requirements.
Note: Privacy mode is enabled for Texas communities.